METAL DE FACTO signs with Rockshots Records for the release of their debut album Imperium Romanum later this year.

Finske METAL DE FACTO, som ble dannet i 2017 av gitarist Esa Orjatsalo (ex-Dreamtale) og bassist Sami Hinkka (Ensiferum), har nå signert en avtale med Rockshots Records for sitt debutalbum Imperium Romanum.

The band was formed in late 2017 by Esa Orjatsalo (ex-Dreamtale) and Sami Hinkka (Ensiferum), who had met and discussed the deeper meanings of power metal in Ensiferum’s tour bus.

METAL DE FACTO har som mål å «Make Power Metal Great Again», og konseptuelt ønsker de å utforske ulike historiske og mytologiske kulturer på hvert album. Debuten, Imperium Romanum, vil ta for seg Romerriket.

The debut album will deal with the Roman Empire and the many tales, true stories and philosophies associated with it. Each song is about a different aspect of this grand topic, and while being enjoyable as escapist storytelling in itself, also delves into the mindset of the different characters and people from whose perspectives the songs are written.

Read also: interview with Esa Orjatsalo

Gitarist og grunnlegger Esa Orjatsalo har denne kommentaren:

As our band name states, it is pure heavy metal music just as we like it, it means that it is time to ‘Make Power Metal Great Again’! That is what METAL DE FACTO is all about. «Imperium Romanum» is an album made by a huge power metal fan for other power metal fans. We didn’t want to reinvent the wheel just for the sake of it, but we definitely also brought some fresh perspective into the songwriting. If I would hear this album when I was young, I would have been really excited!

Mer info om debutalbumet vil komme de nærmeste ukene.

METAL DE FACTO består av vokalist Mikael Salo (Everfrost), gitarist Esa Orjatsalo, gitarist Mikko Salovaara (Leverage), bassist Sami Hinkka, keyboardist Benji Connelly (Everfrost) og trommeslager Atte Marttinen.


    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert.