Nåværende Iced Earth– og Demons & Wizards-gitarist Jon Schaffer og tidligere Iced Earth-vokalist Matt Barlow (Ashes Of Ares, ex-Pyramaze) slår seg nok en gang sammen – denne gang for å skape julestemning.

Iced Earth founder, songwriter, guitarist and producer Jon Schaffer reunites with former Iced Earth vocalist Matt Barlow to celebrate the holiday season as only they can!

Duoen, under navnet Schaffer/Barlow Project, skal sette sitt preg på 5 klassiske julesanger og 2 Iced Earth-sanger på EP-en Winter Nights, som blir tilgjengelig på Kickstarter.

The duo returns as the Schaffer/Barlow Project and this time are putting their unique spin on five Christmas classics and two Iced Earth songs.

Schaffer/Barlow Project – Winter Nights


  1. We Three Kings
  2. Silent Night
  3. Do You Hear What I Hear?
  4. Little Drummer Boy
  5. I Died For You (Winter 2020)
  6. Watching Over Me (Winter 2020)
  7. Silent Night (Traditional)

Winter Nights blir tilgjengelig på CD, digitalt, og LP. Forhåndsbestilling kan gjøres her.

Matt Barlow har følgende kommentar til prosjektet:

It has been an absolute blast to be a part of this project and putting together this list of tracks for folks to enjoy.
Our hope is that this venture will be a lasting one and will become a new tradition for our friends and fans. Thank you, in advance, for all of your support in making the SBP a success! Cheers!!

Jon Schaffer legger til:

Matt and I have spoken about such a project through the years, and the time was right to make it a reality. I hope people dig it because we had a hell of a lot of fun doing it, and the listeners can always feel that in the final product. I’m not sure how silent your winter nights will be once you get your copy, but I’m certain you’ll be feeling that holiday spirit in a very unique way this coming season. We thank you for your support and sincerely hope you enjoy our unique take on these holiday, and Iced Earth classics.

Pre-order here.


    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert.